Home Forums Introductions INTRO – ZAK

4 replies, 3 voices Last updated by  Zakary Lamrock 5 months, 3 weeks ago
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

Zakary Lamrock
    Participant
    @Zulu Lima

G’day guys and girls

My name is Zak Lamrock. I’m 24 years old. I grew up being inspired to join the Army, listening to stories my Father would tell me from his 9 years of service as a fitter armorer. I’m originally from Tamworth NSW and now living in Newcastle where I relocated after finishing school to study. I am currently in my final year of Master of design and technology teaching. I have a beautiful wife of 2 years who supports and puts up with me in countless ways.
    I enlisted in the ARES as a Combat Engineer on the 25th of May 2015. I wish I had gone through this process years earlier but at that time I didn’t know of anyone else who was serving as a reservist. I couldn’t recommend our role enough. I joined as it was a life long dream to put the uniform on just like my Father did. Once I completed my IETs I realised how much there is still to learn and how the skills that we are taught can help so many people in times of need.
    My motivators of this course are, mental and physical development and to be surrounded with like minded men and women. At the end of the year I will be looking for a full-time position as a tech teacher and I want to do my best to lead teenagers though their schooling to find their strength and natural abilities.

To be totally honest I am an extremely lazy person but as soon as I get through the first 5 minutes of an exercise I love it. I find it hard to self-motivate and work towards my goals. I absolutely love CrossFit workouts but do not have enough knowledge or confidence to undertake these workouts by myself.